Who We Are

The Canadian Capital Markets Association (CCMA) is a national, federally incorporated, not-for-profit organization, launched in 1999 to identify, analyze and recommend ways to meet the challenges and opportunities facing Canadian and international capital markets.

Mission

To enhance the competitiveness of Canada’s capital markets through a forum of industry experts who provide leadership and direction to the investment community.

Our Mandate

To communicate, educate and help co-ordinate the different segments of the investment industry on projects and initiatives spanning multiple parts of Canada’s capital markets.

Who We Serve

Participating under the co-ordinating umbrella of the Canadian Capital Markets Association (CCMA) are dealers, custodians, asset managers and industry associations, etc.; key securities infrastructure, such as exchanges, The Canadian Depository of Securities (CDS) and Fundserv; back-office service providers and vendors; and other stakeholders (e.g., regulators including SROs).

How We Work

Our Board of Directors, representing the Canadian capital markets and with industry input, determines which cross-investment-industry initiative(s) the CCMA focuses resources on.  The issue(s) will determine which industry segments, firms, industry associations, support and other organizations become involved and how.  Usually this is done through CCMA committees..

What’s New

The CCMA’s 2021 resources are focused on the CDS Post-Trade Modernization program and on possible settlement cycle changes being considered in the U.S. The CCMA will work with industry members who are participants of CDS to co-ordinate, educate and communicate the work and efforts associated with implementing the TMX/CDS Post-Trade Modernization program and to work collaboratively with American counterparts on any post-trade settlement changes.

Latest Releases

December 1, 2021: CCMA Confirms Faster Securities Settlement Project in Canada Is a Go
1 décembre 2021 : L’ACMC confirme que le projet de règlement accéléré des valeurs mobilières au Canada sera mis en œuvre
September 1, 2021: 
Time to Talk T+1 (Newsletter, Issue #1) / C’est le temps de parler T+1 (Bulletin, Numéro 1)
April 29, 2021:  CCMA Announces Study of T+1 Settlement Cycle
March 25, 2021:  CDS Reply to CCMA on BSO and Testing Concerns
January 9, 2021:  BSO and Industry Testing Concerns
April 19, 2019:  Settlement Optimization Recommendation to CDS
January 11, 2019:  Post-Trade Modernization – CNS Hold and Buy-In Extensions
December 5, 2017:  CCMA Seeks Members for New TMX/CDS Post-Trade Modernization Advisory Council

Top

ENGLISH   |   FRANÇAIS
(416) 365-8594   info@ccma-acmc.ca

Qui nous sommes

L’Association canadienne des marchés des capitaux (ACMC) est une organisation nationale, incorporée au niveau federal, à but non-lucratif, et lancée en 1999 afin d’identifier, d’analyser et de recommender des moyens de répondre aux défis et opportunités auxquels font face les marchés financiers canadiens et internationaux.

 

Mission

Améliorer la compétitivité des marchés des capitaux du Canada par le biais d’un forum d’experts de l’industrie qui assurent un leadership et une orientation pour la communauté des investisseurs.

Notre mandat

Communiquer, former, et aider à coordonner les différents segments de l’ industrie de l’investissement sur ​​les projets et initiatives couvrant plusieurs éléments des marchés financiers du Canada.

Qui nous servons

Les participants dans le cadre de la coordination de l’Association canadienne du marché des capitaux (ACMC) sont des courtiers, dépositaires, gestionnaires d’actifs et les associations industrielles clés des titres d’infrastructure, tels que les échanges, La Caisse canadienne de dépôt de valeurs (CDS) et Fundserv; les fournisseurs de back-office et de services; et d’autres parties prenantes (comme, par exemple, les organismes de règlementation, y compris les OAR) .

Comment nous travaillons

Notre Conseil d’Administration, qui représente les marchés canadiens de capitaux, et avec la participation de l’industrie, détermine sur quelle(s) initiative(s), à travers toute l’industrie des investissements, l’ACMC va concentrer ses ressources. L’initiative (s) déterminera quels segments de l’industrie, quelles entreprises, quelles associations industrielles, de soutien et d’autres organisations sont impliqués et comment. Habituellement, cela se fait par le biais des membres de nos comités.

Top